About UNE (1 Viewer)

Andi0390

HSC
Hey can anyone here who goes to New England just give me a run down on what its like?

What's life like in Armidale? What kind of things do you do for fun? Is it a very studenty town? Are there many recreation facilities? Is there more than just getting drunk? What is it like living in a town that small?

What is New England like/quality of lecturers/student support? Any info about Arts at UNE? Specifically Sociology and Philosophy.

Is it easy to get on campus housing? Is it better to live on or off campus? Are the people friendly or is it somewhat clique-y? Would you recommend it?

Looking to transfer next year (it will be my second year). I could get into somewhere 'better' (by rankings at least) but I don't want to live in a city anymore, which seems to be the only real option.

Thanks for any help.

Ezzz1990

HSC
Hi Andi. I'm studying at UNE this year, I'm an internal student though I live in town and not at the colleges.