Asians in UNE (1 Viewer)

00acissej

HSC
Is UNE multicultural, like, with asians etc? and if so, how much of the university is ? that is, percentage and stuff.

Sadiah

HSC
Is UNE multicultural, like, with asians etc? and if so, how much of the university is ? that is, percentage and stuff.
I'm studying with this university, however, by distance education.

So far, so good.

Bu I dunno if they have a lot of Asians. International students, yes.

Andi0390

HSC
I just started here on campus at Wright Village and there are lots of international students.

Its great.

B_92

HSC
hey Andi, what are you studying?
and how are you finding wright college? im thinking of staying there when i start next year. what are the rooms like? i hope they aren't old and drab :|

anyway, hope your degree's going well!

Andi0390

HSC
Hey B92.

I'm currently studying Arts/Law but to be honest I am finding it very blah. I did a year of Arts before UNE and Law isn't really for me but I am really enjoying the university.

Wright Village is...

Well it started of really great, I was put in with a wonderful group of people and made friends right away. Its not real "collegey" like the others but the RA put on a good Orientation week and I met some people and felt pretty at home quickly. The rooms are actually bigger than some of the colleges, I know some people who come over here from the other colleges to visit and they remark on how they like the rooms more. They are pretty old though, its not a "nice" looking place but neither are they cheaper colleges (from what I hear).