Transferring to ANU. Your thoughts? (1 Viewer)

abyrne1

HSC
I'm in my third year of study at Edith Cowan University in Perth (2 years of education, this year I'm studying Arts (Political Science/History) and have come to the conclusion that if I want to get anywhere in politics, I seriously need to find a better university. I started with ECU for teaching because it's the best for it, but for some stupid reason decided to run with it when I switched courses.

Put it this way, there are about 6 notable graduates. 4 are from WAAPA (West Australian Academy of Performing Arts) which is attached to the campus.

It is the "super-tafe" after all (you can fail TEE and still get it eh..)

So, I'm making the giant leap across the Nullarbor to study at ANU next year.

I'm just wondering on the admissions. No one in Student Central can give me a straight answer until I apply (which is in August), but I'm wondering if I'll qualify (I don't know how selective it is). I hope to be doing a Bachelor of Arts (Political Science/International Relations)

TER- 84.3
Plus (by then) 3 years of teritary education (1 year of Arts).

And also, Advanced Standing? Is that selective too?

And I'm thinking of staying in the UniLodge. I qualify for enough centrelink to pay all of my accommodation (shy of $50 a fortnight) as I have been independant from my folks for about 2 years now. I also plan to get a part time job in hospitality. Any reviews on the Lodge?

Yay! I'm so excited. I just want to hear any thoughts on the uni. Whats good about it, what isn't so good...

Davo1111

HSC
N/A