When to move to the Gong (1 Viewer)

Bone577

HSC
N/A
What date would be wise to move into campus? Would 13th of Febuary be wise, so as to coincide with the start of O-Week?

What date are other people moving in?

flynn

SHIT

I don't live in Australia but i'm a HECS student and I am not going to arrive in Australia and wollongong until the THIRTEENTH - but now i find out that enrolment is on the FOURTH for my course and i cant even get my grandparents to enrol for me because the law states that you must enrol in person for HECS.

I NEVER saw anything before about an enrolment day before O Week, it seems stupid to me...they've got people coming in 10 days before O week just to spend 2 hours enrolling. bloody hell.

Bone577

HSC
N/A
flynnx said:
SHIT

I don't live in Australia but i'm a HECS student and I am not going to arrive in Australia and wollongong until the THIRTEENTH - but now i find out that enrolment is on the FOURTH for my course and i cant even get my grandparents to enrol for me because the law states that you must enrol in person for HECS.

I NEVER saw anything before about an enrolment day before O Week, it seems stupid to me...they've got people coming in 10 days before O week just to spend 2 hours enrolling. bloody hell.

That seems quite a predicament. I am unaware whether or not you will be able to ask them to allow you to skip enrolment. Best bet is definitely to call up the University and ask whoever you can for help. I wouldn't be surprised if people high up in the decision making process would make special concessions.

flynn

okay i've found out you can do a late enrolment on the 15th, but there will be a limited range of subjects left to choose from :(

Gretzky99

HSC
N/A
I'm moving in on the 11th of February, as that is when my flight gets in...

Gretzky99

HSC
N/A