Got my physics marks back (1 Viewer)

duhdevitt

HSC
I got 56/100 which I was completely shocked at. I was ranked 3/31 and I'm now 6/31 and I'm pretty pissed off. Like I don't know if its the way I studied like I wrote Notes, did hsc questions, gave my teacher to mark them, did half yearly papers, gave em to my teacher to mark. I don't know if I'm just overstudying it or something. What should I do

This exam was 10%

I go to. Rank 40ish school

Last edited:

dirty_ink

HSC
Maybe just wait until you get your paper back along with some feedback.

photastic

HSC
Perhaps your answers did not suffice. Remember marking physics is pretty strict.

duhdevitt

HSC
Maybe just wait until you get your paper back along with some feedback.
I got my paper, I lost all my marks in the calculations and I got roughly all the theory ones correct. Multiple choice scrwwrd me over big time. I don't know how to improve cos I put shit loads of study into physics

photastic

HSC
I got my paper, I lost all my marks in the calculations and I got roughly all the theory ones correct. Multiple choice scrwwrd me over big time. I don't know how to improve cos I put shit loads of study into physics
Did you replicate exam conditions when attempting past papers? This will help silly mistakes and mental preparation.

RivalryofTroll

Sleep Deprived Entity
HSC
Uni Grad
I got 56/100 which I was completely shocked at. I was ranked 3/31 and I'm now 6/31 and I'm pretty pissed off. Like I don't know if its the way I studied like I wrote Notes, did hsc questions, gave my teacher to mark them, did half yearly papers, gave em to my teacher to mark. I don't know if I'm just overstudying it or something. What should I do

This exam was 10%

I go to. Rank 40ish school
Could be due to many factors but assuming you knew your syllabus content, it's probably a matter of either:
Exam technique (most likely)
OR
A bad day

It's alright to be pissed.