study physics (1 Viewer)

liz

HSC
Well my exams tomorrow. How do you guys study for physics? Do you do practrice on exam questions or learn from the textbook.

KingofthieF

Text book...
coz my teacher is really crap and doesn't teach much at all
so i've always depend on it!

Jackaranda~~ hahaha :D

AiMz

HSC
I go through text book and my class notes.....

If I knew how to study for physics, I would be doing it now
Trial is tomorrow, and I know crap!
I'm screwed--majorly
Just can't wait until tomorrow afternoon--there's light at the end of the tunnel yet
Yay, I can almost start studying for bio... woohoo! What joy

Morgues

I just realised that physics was the only subject I studied in the holidays, however now with only physics left and the exam starting in around 20 hours I have managed to forget all of it!!

*drinks 20 cups of coffee* Time to cram

esther

HSC
if u just want summaries.... excel is good... it doesnt go into as much detail as the jacaranda but its ok.... i use spotlight...
i habnt even attempted to study for phys yet... its in 2wks so yeah... we started trials today so yeah... phys is in wk6 im gonna hab to cram phys next wk like mad coz i got 3u maths and IPT and chem prac all on the same wk :(

Originally posted by Jenn
man phys cssa tomorroow
if itsanything like chem
then i'm SCREWED!!!
You're screwed?!? Jeebus, gimme a break-- I'm not only screwed, but really really really screwed all over.... I know NOTHING (well, I just did the option, quanta to quarks isn't really all that bad, until you try doing questions lol)

Minai

Alumni
HSC
Uni Grad
hehe isnt physics jus the greatest :rolleyes:

It's a good idea to use more than one text..I find Jacaranda in combo with Excel and at times Macmillan is very useful for creating notes that u can UNDERSTAND
but i agree wit esther that Excel is good for cramming :)

blake

Ari's notes are pretty cool :)

Think I'll use them to crame crap in..