North Sydney Boys YEAR 9 TEST Help/info/tips? (1 Viewer)

TheGuy

HSC
Hello fellow students!

I'm a student who's in Year 8 applying for North Sydney Boys for Year 9, there will be an entrance test next week and I've been studying. Now I'm just revising and stuff, it'd really help if someone (possibly someone who did this test before and/or someone who is in North Sydney Boys currently or has been, doesn't matter). If you could reply and possibly say what type of topics I can expect in the MATHEMATICS portion of the test, such as: Do I need to study algebra? Trigonometry? etc. And also, if there is going to be any Science question or something like that.

There will also be a writing portion of the test, it'd help if you could possibly say what type of writing styles I could do or something of that sorts.

This is a bit URGENT, considering the test is NEXT WEEK (AHH, I'm so NERVOUS!).

Thanks in advance, and if you can help me out on this (even small tips or something can help) you are basically a LEGEND to me!

That's all :D

WrittenLoveLetters

배고파
HSC
Probably a creative for writing. I don't see them asking you to do an essay on any texts.

What does Year 8 even do in school? LOL Isnt the maths so easy, even for that age?

Having a boyfriend in Sydney (not North, but close enough), they like their students to be pretty sporty and involved in...extra curricular as well

TheGuy

HSC
Okay, thanks for your help.

The Maths in schools are easy for Year 8, but apparently the test is extremely hard, so I need help on what they might test me on.