Getting kicked out/EXPELLED for POOR PERFORMANCE in my trials... NEED OPINIONS. (1 Viewer)

ic1738

HSC
So, this is my current situation. I am in no shape or form attempting to gain your sympathy. I am open to all sorts of opinions/advice.

Forgive me if this is the wrong section to post this but,

I'm a Year 12 student, that just finished Paper 2.

On top of being a student, I'm a realtor.

On top of being a HS student, I've already begun my University Course for Financial Planning.

My reasoning for not focusing on HSC is simply: "Most people are completing their HSC examinations to get a high ATAR and from this, enter their University and degree of choice. Whilst me, I'm here for a piece of paper, to show that I've completed High School."

Problem is, word spread that I was entering my trials prepared to "flunk" them all, to my Principal. He has assumed my "performance" to be poor for the rest of my trials, and has already threatened to "dismiss" me from the School.

I am to meet with him tomorrow morning.

To me, I need my Higher School Certificate for my future employers to acknowledge that I have completed High School. However, with my current situation, it seems I will be unable to do so.

Side note: My school graduates in September, after trials. During the ceremony we receive a "certificate" that we have graduated from the school. Would this be sufficient to provide for my future employers? Or should I attempt to persuade my Principal into believing that I'll adequately, to their standards, complete my Trial and HSC examinations?

Further Side Note: I am fully aware that in the case of a "poor performance" in my HSC examinations, the students in my Cohort/subjects will all be negatively affected, and am prepared to make changes so as to ensure I do not affect them.

Thoughts and opinions? I would appreciate them.

sida1049

HSC