MY Thoughts on the US Election (1 Viewer)

zahid

Sheikh Mujib-ur-Rahman
HSC
MY Thoughts on the US Election

I am no expert on US policies…this is just the way I see things.

If you’re like me then you are wondering why so many anti-Bush people are upset right now, I think I can tell you: it’s not because they lost an election (that’s just the way things go), it’s because the guy that won does so many harmful things that once done, can’t be taken back. You can’t undo killing. You can’t give back years lost to repression. You can’t readily remove pollutants from the atmosphere. And it’s even harder to remove extremist judges from the Supreme Court.
Kerry supporters are not angry at losing; they’re angry at the intentions of the man they lost to. Their anger is rooted not in some bitter sense of esprit de corps, but rather in moral outrage. Those are big distinctions, and, I think, important ones to make.

FOUR YEARS IS A BLOODY LONG TIME..DON’T YOU THINK?

In four more years people will have died as a direct result of George Bush’s decisions. In four more years sections of America will have been polluted and eviscerated beyond human healing, because of George Bush’s decisions. In four more years God knows what loss of rights and freedom certain people in this country will have suffered, because of George Bush’s decisions.
Those are things that we won’t be able to undo. They’ll be permanent. They’ll be fixed. And there’s the rub.
What supporters of John Kerry can’t understand is how people can vote for Bush knowing that these things will happen. Knowing that if Bush was elected people would die. Knowing that he’s willing to trample on certain sections of the American people to have his way. Knowing that he’s happy to score the earth just to give Industry a leg up that, frankly, it doesn’t need or deserve.
Bush-voters must know these facts, they’re not stupid people, they’ve done their reading and their research, right? So why did they vote for Bush?

zahid