Transferring Uni as well as the degree (1 Viewer)

asadhkhan17

HSC
Im a first year Engineering student at UNSW, but recently I've been thinking of transferring to a biomedical engineering degree at usyd, since unsw doesn't offer biomedical engineering as a bachelors degree. If i wanted to transfer to a different uni and a different degree, how high should my wam be and what exactly do i have to do to get this transfer done?
Thanks in advance.

turntaker

HSC
I believe a wam of 70-75 should be good enough.

engineering

HSC
N/A
Apply to uac for biomed at usyd, in exactly the same way you applied to uac to do engineering at UNSW last year.

Shadowdude

Cult of Personality
HSC
Im a first year Engineering student at UNSW, but recently I've been thinking of transferring to a biomedical engineering degree at usyd, since unsw doesn't offer biomedical engineering as a bachelors degree. If i wanted to transfer to a different uni and a different degree, how high should my wam be and what exactly do i have to do to get this transfer done?
Thanks in advance.
you don't want a masters in biomedical from unsw?

asadhkhan17

HSC
What I'm doing atm is engineering combined with masters in biomed. Honestly i cbf doing masters, and i really like how at usyd if you do biomed, then you can choose a 2nd stream. So nah, i'm starting to prefer doing a bachelors in biomed at usyd than go on to do masters straight away.

D94

HSC
N/A
What I'm doing atm is engineering combined with masters in biomed. Honestly i cbf doing masters, and i really like how at usyd if you do biomed, then you can choose a 2nd stream. So nah, i'm starting to prefer doing a bachelors in biomed at usyd than go on to do masters straight away.