Business Service and Hospitality which one is more useful (1 Viewer)

Milkcoffee

HSC
Hi,I am a year 10 student, I just want to ask Hospitality and Business Service which one is more useful/ interesting/easier,what skills do you learn for each subjects? I picked Hospitality at first because cooking sounds fun, then I realise they are not going to give me certificate for it, I will only got 'attendence',so which one do you guys think is more useful? Do they give you time to practise touch typing on class? I do want to learn that though. What other skills do you learn? Thanks~

kietkiet

HSC
Trust me when I say this .... STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM BUSINESS SERVICES AS YOU CAN.

Here is why:
- 100% of your HSC mark depends on youe HSC exam. So whatever you get in your HSC exam, will be your mark.
- Boring/useless subject i've ever done
- Hardly any resources or notes available
- Stupid content/questions

For the love of god, stay away from this subject.

Milkcoffee

HSC
Trust me when I say this .... STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM BUSINESS SERVICES AS YOU CAN.

Here is why:
- 100% of your HSC mark depends on youe HSC exam. So whatever you get in your HSC exam, will be your mark.

Thanks for replying, I decided to do food tech now. Just out of interest, do you learn touch typing in business service? That's the only skill I want to learn from this subject. Thanks~

kietkiet

HSC
Thanks for replying, I decided to do food tech now. Just out of interest, do you learn touch typing in business service? That's the only skill I want to learn from this subject. Thanks~
I have no idea what touch typing is. I assume it's typing fast.

If you want to learn to type fast, facebook and play online mmorpg 7+ hours a day.

You'll be typing 80 words per minute in no time.

Smile12345

HSC
No, as far as I know, you don't learn touch tying in business services... :)

Chronost

Ex CAG auditor - current CAG deal-maker
HSC

Here is why: