Accounting overview please (1 Viewer)

tau281290

HSC
I am only a year 10 student this year and planning to choose accounting as one of my HSC subjects, if I happened to get it. Currently I am only hearing rumours about this course.

Can someoen please give me an overview of how the procedure works about getting into accounting.
Do you need to contact the TAFE personally or your career advisor will?
Do you need to do a test before they will accept you?
What sort of work do you do for accounting at TAFE?
Is the course very demanding?
How many classes are there and how big is one class?
Do you end up missing other classes because of accounting?
Do you get some sort of exemptions in uni after you finish this course?

I have no idea whatsoever about TVET courses and the description of each course isn't very thoroughly stated on the booklet I got. I hope some experienced persons can answer my questions. I am looking forward to accounting.

thx

HSC
tau281290 said:
I am only a year 10 student this year and planning to choose accounting as one of my HSC subjects, if I happened to get it. Currently I am only hearing rumours about this course.

Can someoen please give me an overview of how the procedure works about getting into accounting.
Do you need to contact the TAFE personally or your career advisor will?
Do you need to do a test before they will accept you?
What sort of work do you do for accounting at TAFE?
Is the course very demanding?
How many classes are there and how big is one class?
Do you end up missing other classes because of accounting?
Do you get some sort of exemptions in uni after you finish this course?

I have no idea whatsoever about TVET courses and the description of each course isn't very thoroughly stated on the booklet I got. I hope some experienced persons can answer my questions. I am looking forward to accounting.

thx

Hi ,

well me personally i would recommend you to take this course..