nazi germany and totalitarianism (1 Viewer)

zeee1999

HSC
would be a wrong or a ineffective argument in terms of a evaluate question to say the for and against and conclude with the idea that the extent to which it is considered totalitarian is subjective or do you have to take one side?

red152

HSC
I'm no expert, but considering it is an evaluate question, you need to make a judgement on the extent to which it is considered totalitarian. Don't necessarily say it is only one side or the other, but rather describe the extent to which people consider it totalitarian and the extent to which people don't consider it totalitarian, i.e., you are weighing up conflicting evidence to decide whether it is more often considered totalitarian or not totalitarian, then making your judgement. Reflect this in your conclusion.

Last edited:

zeee1999

HSC
I'm no expert, but considering it is an evaluate question, you need to make a judgement on the extent to which it is considered totalitarian. Don't necessarily say it is only one side or the other, but rather describe the extent to which people consider it totalitarian and the extent to which people don't consider it totalitarian, i.e., you are weighing up conflicting evidence to decide whether it is more often considered totalitarian or not totalitarian, then making your judgement. Reflect this in your conclusion.
thats what i was doing half of my essay is for while the other half is against its just in terms of this dot point both can be right in terms of the last judgement

red152

HSC
thats what i was doing half of my essay is for while the other half is against its just in terms of this dot point both can be right in terms of the last judgement
What evidence are you using?

zeee1999

HSC
What evidence are you using?