Transferring from UWS Law to UNSW/ANU (1 Viewer)

HSC
N/A
I'm currently a 2nd year student doing b. comm/arts at unsw and I feel like I'm stuck in a degree which I don't enjoy with marks that aren't too good.

since the start of my degree, I wanted to do law, however, from some reason, I chose to do comm. I was thinking of transferring to UWS and then after a semester or two (considering I do well) transfer back to unsw or possibly anu and into law.

what's the difficulty in attempting to transfer from uws to unsw or anu? What kind of marks will I be needing?

obliviousninja

(╯°□°)╯━︵ ┻━┻ - - - -
HSC
Uni Grad
It will be easier to transfer internally. Not too sure if its a bit late, but seems like the case. Usually people who look to transfer internally undergo the easiest subjects all in one go, to get the 80 wam. And worry about the rest once their enrolled in a law degree

obliviousninja

(╯°□°)╯━︵ ┻━┻ - - - -
HSC
Uni Grad
I havent heard of anyone doing the uws-unsw transfer (let alone if it's possible). How about UTS? Or MQ?

brent012

Webmaster
Webmaster
HSC
One thing to note is that when you transfer to UWS/UTS/MQ you are probably going to want to get credit for your commerce subjects. At UTS at least (and I assume it'd be the same in most Comm/Law and Bus/Law programs) most people who transfer into UNSW/USYD after first year do it primarily as a result of getting good marks in the first year core business subjects which are easier than Law subjects and the second/third year business subjects - they usually get comparatively "low" (how it compares to the cohort, I dont know) marks in the few law subjects they complete.

So it wont be quite as straight forward as the people who transfer after first year, BUT you would still be in a Law course and you could still try to transfer back to UNSW if you wanted.

strawberrye

Premium Member
HSC
Uni Grad