UWS to UTS/UNSW/USYD Engineering Transfer! (1 Viewer)

BlankClock

HSC
Hi, I currently attend UWS and was wondering what results I would need to transfer to either UTS/UNSW/USYD civil engineering.
I have received my first semester results and they are as follows:

1. Mathematics for Engineers 1: 67% - CREDIT
2. Introduction to Engineering Practice: 85% - HIGH DISTINCTION
3. Engineering Physics: 78% - DISTINCTION
4. Engineering Computing: 51% - PASS

GPA: 5.5/7.

I really enjoy studying at UWS but I live in Central and it takes way too long to get to uni and I would much prefer go to a uni which is closer to me. The reason as to why I chose UWS was because I received an early offer from them and I took it immediately as last year in 2014 I graduated high school and only received an ATAR of 57.3 :(

BlankClock

HSC
I was also wondering whether after a year of tertiary study they still take into account your ATAR? Thanks.

Rhinoz8142

HSC
Uni Grad
There is no set cut off, but its usually a credit average. But try and see at the end of the year.

and for the 2nd question, no after a year the ATAR does not count.

BlankClock

HSC
oh kk sweet, well i'll try and maintain a credit average until the end of the year. Does anyone know the likelihood of getting accepted into UNSW/USYD civil engineering with a credit average? I heard UTS is a lot more lenient with transfers as opposed to UNSW/USYD.
Thank you!

Queenroot

I complete the Squar3
HSC
N/A
I reckon your GPA is good enough

usually they take whichever is better out of your ATAR/GPA

Queenroot

I complete the Squar3
HSC
N/A
So you think my GPA is good enough for UNSW?
I mean if you could get like a 5.75 it would increase your chances, because it is a demanding course.

I transferred into Advanced Science with a GPA of 6.5 from UWS. Advanced Science usually requires an atar of around 95.

BlankClock

HSC