conflicted (1 Viewer)

bookshelf1

HSC
N/A
Im currently a 2nd year student at MACQ, having just finished my course year units in the bachelor of applied finance and bachelor of prof accounting. I've been offered a spot a USYD commerce, I want to transfer but the only thing holding me back is my credits and if the extra year would be worth it. If i do transfer i'll be be majoring in ACCT and FINANCE none of my credits will align with the current course outline. Essentially I would have no credits transferred, althought USYD does have an industry placement program whilst MACQ doesnt and USYD does have more of an active social life (societies) and better industry connections than MACQ. Would the extra year be worth it?

turntaker

HSC
Im currently a 2nd year student at MACQ, having just finished my course year units in the bachelor of applied finance and bachelor of prof accounting. I've been offered a spot a USYD commerce, I want to transfer but the only thing holding me back is my credits and if the extra year would be worth it. If i do transfer i'll be be majoring in ACCT and FINANCE none of my credits will align with the current course outline. Essentially I would have no credits transferred, althought USYD does have an industry placement program whilst MACQ doesnt and USYD does have more of an active social life (societies) and better industry connections than MACQ. Would the extra year be worth it?
I would say not.

bookshelf1

HSC
N/A
I forgot to mention that the MACQ course itself is 4 years whilst the USYD course is 3 years.

Chronost

Ex CAG auditor - current CAG deal-maker
HSC