getting into pharmacy (1 Viewer)

dafidav

HSC
i got uai of 91.4

now its no where enough for pharmacy so what do i have to do to be able to transfer to pharmacy

i've heard that if you do med science and finish this degree, then apply for pharmacy, you will get it, is this true??

is it easier to transfer from one uni to another or transfer internally?

because the only med science i can do is at uts

plz help me

im so frustrated

Survivor39

Premium Member
HSC
Just do any science degree and if your marks are high enough after the completion of your first year, transfer to Pharmacy. Alternatively, complete a Science degree (I'm not sure if it HAS to be B Med Sci), then try Pharmacy.

dafidav

HSC
ok

now would it be easier to do a science degree at sydney or could it be any uni??

and if i completed a science a degree, what are the requirements to get into pharmacy then??is it no questions asked or do i have to finish the degree with a certain average??

Bob.J

ZoOm
HSC
well as your uai is under the unsw and usyd cut-off, dont take them off your preference list
I know people who got into usyd med sci with a uai similar to yours, about 91-91.5

They're usually a lot more lenient with people who have already finished a degree. Probably take uai a little bit into consideration along with uni marks (GPA or WAM). So if you don't get it then apply after med sci or sicence

Bob.J

ZoOm
HSC
dafidav said:
ok

now would it be easier to do a science degree at sydney or could it be any uni??

and if i completed a science a degree, what are the requirements to get into pharmacy then??is it no questions asked or do i have to finish the degree with a certain average??
these questions you should be asking the pharmacy/science faculty
but I'm pretty sure they'll take into account your uai (25-50% depends) then the rest being your uni marks. A credit avg should be good enough i reckon. Better confirm with the faculty

dafidav

HSC