Should I aim for Grad Med rather than Undergrad? (1 Viewer)

Simorgh

HSC
I honestly don't think I am ready to do the UMAT next year and neither am I expecting an ATAR of 99+. Its too late to change things around so I was wondering whether my chances be better to get into Med if I did an undergraduate degree like Commerce at UNSW or USYD and then sit Gamsat to get into Graduate Med?

For Undergrad Med I aware that there are only 4 universities that offer it, 2 of which WSU and JMP are too far away from me, at Sydney Uni you need 99.95 and then there is UNSW whose requirements seem a little hazy.

So obviously UNSW is my first preference as it fits my requirements perfectly for Undergrad Med. Is there any particular ATAR requirement and UMAT percentile for an interview at UNSW?

Is there any point preparing for UMAT when my peers are already well ahead of me in their preparation? Their already doing practice papers every week for it and I have hardly even started.

Last edited:

pikachu975

Premium Member
HSC
I honestly don't think I am ready to do the UMAT next year and neither am I expecting an ATAR of 99+. Its too late to change things around so I was wondering whether my chances be better to get into Med if I did an undergraduate degree like Commerce at UNSW or USYD and then sat Gamsat to get into Graduate Med? I just want to point I had like to do my first degree in Sydney and then my graduate degree I don't mind whether its as far as Newcastle or WSU.

For Undergrad Med I aware that there are only 4 universities that offer it, 2 of which WSU and JMP are too far away from me, at Sydney Uni you need 99.95 and then there is UNSW whose requirements seem a little hazy.

So UNSW fits my requirements perfectly for Undergrad Med. Is there any particular ATAR requirement and UMAT percentile for an interview at UNSW?