Feedback on Major Work Idea and Question Development-Jack the Ripper (1 Viewer)

RoyalAnarchy

HSC
Hi Everyone :)

My class and I have just been given our Major Task for Extension History. While I know I have quite a while to finalise my choice and develop a question, I would rather get it out of the way quickly. I was thinking along the lines of Jack the Ripper. I was either going to investigate the varying opinions, view points and attitudes surrounding his crimes, or perhaps investigate the potential link to the Freemasons. There is already a significant degree of historical debate surrounding the killer's identity, and the motivation behind his crimes. There are also a number of historians I can referece.

I would love some feedback on my idea, and perhaps some suggestions for question development. If anyone has any ideas for another topic that you would recommend, I'm a modern student and am most definately choosing a topic in the modern era.

Thanks for you time Everyone, would love to hear your suggestions :cool:

leaf-monkey

HSC
N/A
That sound like a great idea!! I did Ernesto Che Guevera as my topic and from I've learnt i think its would be a good idea to make a rough plan of the key debates that would be discussed in your essay because it can definitely get overwhelming. In doing so, you can also narrow down the information-sources that are relevant, because too much info will drive you crazy-I went absolutley nuts becauce there was an endless amount. Your idea seems really intersetsing, so go for it!!! Goodluck:D

RoyalAnarchy

HSC
Thanks, I'll make sure to take your advice. I'm glad my idea has some actual merit. Thanks again!!! :)

Lina3

HSC