Studies of Religion II... is it worth it? (1 Viewer)

band-geek-92

HSC
hey everyone,

i'm in year 11 and doing SoR II and was just wondering whether its worth keeping it for the hsc. i just had my first topic test and walked away with 79%... i was happy with that because i didnt put in as much study as i know i should have but it still worked really hard!!! most of the marks i lost were because our teacher is a PEDANTIC(!!!) marker!

the kids i am friends with in year 12 are telling me i should drop to 1 unit becaue they are all completely stressing out about 2 unit. i dont know what to do... i am a humanities student and so sont have a problem with essays and stuff... it just seems that there are truck loads of content to learn.

religion is compulsorary at my school so i dont have the option of dropping it all together.

the subjects i am doing atm are:
- advanced english
- extension english
- mathmatics
- modern history
- physics
- music 1
- religion II

and i am either thinking of dropping ext. eng and physics (do the hsc with 10 units) or ext. eng and 1 unit of religion (do the hsc with 11 units)

i would really like some advice on what to do.. expecially from current and past hsc kids. thanks!!

hermand

je t'aime.
HSC
do ten. reduces the workload and is much less stressful. especially sor, DROP!

band-geek-92

HSC
especially sor, DROP!
so what do you suggest i drop?? i want to drop physics because i think it will pull my marks down but im willing to perservere. im no crash hot on doing ext english though....

axlenatore

Scuba Steve
HSC
i did sorII

it was pretty cool, year 12 is much more interesting than year 11, not too much work in it basically you learnt a bit of information and mostly you need to know how to respond to the verb using this information