essay help (1 Viewer)

aki33

HSC
Hey guys,
I've got this problem each time I write an essay -- It's not that hard for me to come up with what to write but I do make lots of grammar mistakes or like my tutor says some sentences do not make sense. Sometimes I even used websites like https://www.paperrater.com/ or http://writepaperforme.org/ but I just cannot use them each time I'm writing something. So I started practicing writing. I wrote this essay and I'd love to hear your opinion. Thanks

Topic: How do you feel about automated telephone helplines? Do you find they work or do you feel they are annoying?

Press 1 for vagueness, press 2 for confusion, press 3 for unrelated topics, press 4 to go to a different interactive voice menu, press 5 to repeat. The options are confusing, the robotic voice is unsettling and most of the times the options stated are not sufficient to provide the customer with the help that they so desperately need. If we can be honest with ourselves, most of the times we all dial 0 to talk to an operator in the hopes that we might be able to fluently explain our problem and get a solution, which more often than not ends up just being a very polite, but very cold "please hold on the line while I transfer you to someone else". And then the circle goes round and round until we either get tired or get mad and just hang up.

Even though an automated voice response might be useful for simple tasks like checking your account balance, or... I guess that is pretty much it; Nothing is better than a sapient and kind human voice willing to help you and even just listen to your frustration regarding the money related problems you might be having with your light bill, cable package, food complain or whatever first-world problem that so harshly hurts you at the moment, but the cost related issues that come with hiring a team to pick up the phone at a call center is not as convenient for a company as hiring a voice menu service from their local provider.