My ATAR score is 0.05 short from the minimum entry requirements.. Help! (1 Viewer)

xwendywux

HSC
Hi, I'm an international student that just graduated from high school. Like everyone else, I got my ATAR score today and I got an 84.95. I've already listed Bachelor of Environments at Melbourne Uni as my first preference and it requires an 85. I'm 0.05 short, it's unbelievable. Is there a possiblity that I will be considered to be given an offer?

As an international student, I only have one round of offer so there is only one chance.
I also don't really understand about how clearly-in rank works? I saw it in VTAC and that in 2011, it shows a percentage% of how people who were below the clearly-in rank got an offer, even at the first round. How is that possible?

Will cases like mine be considered?

Anyone's help will be much appreciated. :)

SoAmazing

HSC
Honestly, i dont think your chances are very high as the trend in previous years has been that the clearly in rank has been higher than the minimum score. Clearly in rank is for students who gain entry just on the basis of their scores. A number of students will receive offers through alternative pathways(mature age entry) or special categories (such as SEAS) and as such their scores might fall under the clearly in rank. My understanding is if you get below the minumum score, or below the clearly in rank for that matter-which may sit above the minimum score, and have not applied or fall in to any of the special consideration categories then you will not receive an offer.

mirakon

nigga
HSC
don't international students get bonus points?

xwendywux

HSC