help me please (1 Viewer)

_StrawBerryJam_

HSC
So I am 18 turning 19 soon.. This are the 50 places I had applied in November 2012 and kept looking for more jobs, though I got rejected from all the places. I have no experience, but I am a practical learner and hardworking. What sucks is that no one in my household is employed and currently we are facing possibly the worst family disputes ever. Staying at home for the past 2/3 months has actually quite depressed and nothing seems good.

Big W
Woolworths
Kmart
Aldis
Coles
McDonalds
KFC
Hungry Jacks
Ice
Chicabooti
Jay Jays
Jeanswest
Just Jeans
TEMT
Gloss
Valley Girl
Manchester and More
Best and Less
Smiggle
Hoyts
Dicksmith
JB Hifi
Events Cinema
Officeworks
Citybeach
Harvey Norman
Telstra
Crossroads
The Reject Shop
Dollar King
Donut King
Wendys
Boost
AMF

Any ideas where I can get a Casual or Part time job? Please help :(
I have also gone to recruitment agencies...but nothing.

LolaBell

HSC
Do any of your family members know anyone who owns their own business? Preferably a small business like a coffee shop. If so, ask them to speak to them and see if they are willing to give you a shot. Even say that you will only demand minimum rate of pay like $10. I know it's not much at all but at least you will get experience from the place AND as you get better they are likely to increase the rate. From here you can apply to other places & more likely you will get hired.

Also, try applying to local places instead of those big name companies && be persistent when your speaking to them (shop managers)- by that I mean don't just give them your résumé. Tell them you're in big need of job and although you have no experience you are a very hard worker etc.

I know from experience. Was in your shoes a few months ago

HSC
N/A