Job/Degree Ideas (1 Viewer)

qf11bd

HSC
Hi,

I'm having trouble finding too many jobs that incorporate 3 things I really enjoy - Business, IT and travel (aviation would be also ideal as I do have a strong interest in that, but not necessary). I'd love to be able to do an IT job that included management (operations, marketing, HR etc.) and also even travelling (I do understand a consultant job would fit this). Of course the position wouldn't start out with a very high-up management position, but an overall goal would to get into a career that did include this after business/IT experience. Travelling isn't something that would make or break my interest in a job, but would be an added bonus to head around to other Australian cities whenever necessary. I am a Wollongong area resident, so I would be going to the UOW. I was eyeing off either a Bachelor in Business, Bachelor in Information Technology or a Bachelor in Business Information Technology. So my main two questions would be, do you know of any jobs that would satisfy those criteria? And do you have any suggestions as to which degree would be best in order to qualify for a job like that?

Much Appreciated!

Chronost

Ex CAG auditor - current CAG deal-maker
HSC