My Resume and my Life :( (1 Viewer)

Ton5698

HSC
hello
Im a yr 10 student right now and i dont rlly have any solid interests. I sometimes play some tennis on the weekends and read some books. I'm quite worried about my resume and what careers i would want to pursue later in life :(

Please help me think of a way to get some hobbies and figure out what i should do to secure my future. Any help would be much appreciated. Comments, suggestions etc. would be great.

Thanks Again :)

OzKo

Retired
HSC
Uni Grad
Have you considered any leadership positions?

Blue Suede

a bedroom philosopher
HSC
do some volunteer work in an area that interests you.

take on a leadership position.

do whatever you need to to figure out what you like.

if you just want a job, apply for a generic retail position and you'll find out whether you like customer service or not really quickly.

stop stressing you're in yr 10, a lot of people get to the end of their degree and still have no idea what they want to do.

Ton5698

HSC
What extra-cirricular activities can i do?
Duke of Ed seems to take up ALOT of the school time and i would always miss out on work in class (its annoying to catch up)
Im also not that keen on leadership roles (SRC, prefect) because i dont feel like im the right person for the job so yeah.
Could someone give me like a list of hobbies they do and maybe some things i should get involved in?

Blue Suede

a bedroom philosopher
HSC
knitting, gardening (volunteer to garden for old peoples' homes), salvation army stuff, bridge, quad biking, basketball, etc

Nws m8

Banned
HSC
Uni Grad
do some volunteer work in an area that interests you.

take on a leadership position.

do whatever you need to to figure out what you like.

if you just want a job, apply for a generic retail position and you'll find out whether you like customer service or not really quickly.

stop stressing you're in yr 10, a lot of people get to the end of their degree and still have no idea what they want to do.