Page 650 of 650 FirstFirst ... 150550600640648649650
Results 16,226 to 16,239 of 16239
Like Tree88Likes

Thread: The Woolworths Thread

HSC

Re: The Woolworths Thread

Hey guys, I have been working at Woolworths for about 7 months now as a Casual at Front End. Our Scan Rates are released fairly irregularly, but when they are I have peaked at 32.3 items/min which co-workers found impressive. I am quite a statistics nerd kind of guy and would be interested if I would be able to check these stats online at home instead of at work computers. Thanks in advance

HSC

Good question. Unfortunately you can online check on woolies computers (all the reports are run internally on the store's database reports). You can check the scan rates of all other stores in your area group through 'launchpad'. Tbh, scan rate is a silly measure. Because smokeshop operators will ALWAYS be faster than everyone else! Scanning a packet of smokes and quickly hitting enter will mean you're scan rate is highly inflated compared to someone on full service having to wait for customers to unload groceries and then they have to come down the belt. You can easily reach 50-60 items/min if you get the technique down (scan & hit enter immediately), smae with opal cards or mobile recharges.

But it is kind of cool to be top of the leaderboard i guess (not much other incentive to work on checkouts, having to deal with all the customers).

Cadet
    HSC
    N/A

Quote Originally Posted by Joshuey View Post
    Was wondering if anyone could help me in regards to uniforms?

I'm starting in Nightfill soon. I don't really like the polos (even though they're supposedly more comfortable) and I want to wear the long sleeve button up instead. Am I allowed or am I restricted to polos?

On the Total Image website it says [polos] are delegated to Replenishment/Nightfill, however I always see at my local store during the day some replenishment members wearing the long sleeve button up.