• Want to help us with this year's BoS Trials?
    Let us know before 30 June. See this thread for details
  • Looking for HSC notes and resources?
    Check out our Notes & Resources page

A STATE ranked tutor wants YOU! (1 Viewer)

HeideggerII

HSC
Ah, greetings to you. :wave:

My name is Steven and I want YOU! I graduated in 2006, and during 2008 and beyond shall be offering tutoring to both year 11 (preliminary) and year 12 (HSC) students. I attained quite a few state-rankings and I want you to do the same! I’m keen to help students achieve their own goals in order to secure a place in their desired University course first year. I have been tutoring for the last year and a half (with state ranked students) and my rates are competitive- at the moment 30 dollars p/h with notes and printouts (though I am happy to discuss this further depending on how much competition is in the marketplace). I am prepared to travel a reasonable distance to tutor you! Whether you want to be tutored at your house, a library or mine is open to negotiation! Also for you who are in Canberra Grammar and do the HSC I will gladly tutor you too!!

I can explain the content of your courses, the processes the BOS and UAC use (such as rankings, rank-1 advantage, moderation, alignment, scaling) help with all assessment tasks (including speeches, performances, prepared or major essays and exams, halfyearlys and trials), exam technique, essay writing, and share all my resources- notes, texts, full mark assessment tasks, essays etc. Oh, all my claims can be verified here:

http://www.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/ebos/static/TAINC_2006_12.htm

http://www.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/ebos/static/DSACH_2006_12_S19.htm

Subjects I'm tutoring for

Extension 2 English: 100% (Showcase nominated - 100%)