HSC TUTOR STRATHFIELD << 98.8UAI / 95 3UMath / 95 4UMath / 94 Physics >> (1 Viewer)

peterayre

HSC
Hey,

My name is Peter and I attended Homebush Boys Highschool. I have just finished my HSC in 2008. I am currently looking for students for Physics and Maths at any level.

My results in the relevant subjects are noted below, I also achieved a ranking of 1st in physics in my school.

98.8 UAI
95 3u Maths
95 4u Maths
94 Physics

In terms of experience I tutor both individually and in classes. I have been teaching a year12 Physics class at the Hwa Tsang Monastary since january this year.

I like to think of myself as a friendly and approachable individual, I am well spoken and patient with my students. I have a passion for helping people and encourage interaction outside of lesson times (via the internet).

I am currently studying Science (Advanced Maths) @ UNSW

I live in the Strathfield area and would prefer to tutor at Strathfield Library however other arrangements can be made. (I also have easy access to Burwood and Ashfield amongst other areas)

30$/hr for individual tuition across any of my courses offered
15$/hr for small group tuition (2-5 people)

If you feel interested or want more information feel free to contact me via email or IM at peter_ayre@hotmail.com

Thanks!

EDIT: A sample of the notes I use to teach are included below, generally I'll throw in more questions and explain some things on the board (as opposed to included diagrams) where its needed depending on the individual

Last edited:

Pealing

HSC
this looks interesting: Testimonials - What students say about Matrix Teachers and Tutors (scroll down)...lol is that you?

being tutored by someone who themselves got tutoring seems a bit...off

oh, and peter, i'm thinking of doing B Science (Advanced Mathematics) next year, i see you've gone to UNSW, but USYD's is 99.05 and Macquarie's is 98.4, so would it be better going there or going to UNSW(95)? Thx for your advice

peterayre

HSC