Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: dux college opinions

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    HSC
    2015
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    191
    Rep Power
    3

    dux college opinions

    I know its the wrong thread but

    I'm starting to go to dux for adv English and bio as I need to improve my ranks in those subjects and just want to know if any 2015ers actually go to dux for those subjects, if you do what's your opinion on it.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Rambling Spirit astroman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    HSC
    2015
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    UTS
    Posts
    7,090
    Rep Power
    8

    Re: dux college opinions

    donno for bio but have suggest this for english ->http://deltaeducation.com.au/

  3. #3
    Cadet president_pororo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    HSC
    2014
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    41
    Rep Power
    3

    Re: dux college opinions

    a friend of mine did physics for a term there
    they gave out some solid notes- from what I saw
    and apparently cover the dot points quite well
    EA|EE1|MX1|MX2|PHY|BIO
    SCIENCE/LAW UNSW
    MASSIVE TEXTBOOK SALE (minimum 50% off all RRP!) http://community.boredofstudies.org/...relim-hsc.html

  4. #4
    Cadet Killua101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    HSC
    2016
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    3

    Re: dux college opinions

    im starting dux for chem and phy for yr 11 next sat.
    UNSW

  5. #5
    'Alpha' female ;) justem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    HSC
    2015
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    1,853
    Rep Power
    5

    Re: dux college opinions

    its pretty good, I went to the parramatta campus for mx1. the only problem with dux I see is that its really relaxed to the point where even if you dont do your work for weeks they dont mind, sometimes they even skipped over the tests at the end of each chapter. if that environment works for you then great, but if youre someone who needs to be continually pushed then maybe try looking at other options. or who knows maybe the English and bio classes will be different
    HSC 2015

    Quote Originally Posted by Kiraken View Post
    i am not moist


    Bachelor of Law/ Bachelor of International Studies @ Macquarie University (GLEP Program)



    :{)

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    HSC
    N/A
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    23
    Rep Power
    5

    Re: dux college opinions

    Quote Originally Posted by justem View Post
    its pretty good, I went to the parramatta campus for mx1. the only problem with dux I see is that its really relaxed to the point where even if you dont do your work for weeks they dont mind, sometimes they even skipped over the tests at the end of each chapter. if that environment works for you then great, but if youre someone who needs to be continually pushed then maybe try looking at other options. or who knows maybe the English and bio classes will be different
    The tutors might be relaxed but they tell go on and tell Jacqui or the guy (forgot his name) who then gives your parents a call. But I find it's fine, they do give you lots of support outside of class as well to help with exams and even school work. It's pretty good, i recommend.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    HSC
    2017
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: dux college opinions

    i might be going there for Physics and Chemistry this term - any other reviews?

  8. #8
    New Member ZacharyEarl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    HSC
    1998
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pimpama Queenslan
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    2

    Re: dux college opinions

    Quote Originally Posted by dotapro View Post
    i might be going there for Physics and Chemistry this term - any other reviews?
    I go there for phys and chem year 12 currently and it's been good so far. I go to the Sunday parra classes for both. They give you good notes every week and the tutors explain things very well... thinking of taking up maths with them when next year starts

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •