Woolworths Employee Discount Cards (1 Viewer)

xoxo

HSC
well i have been working at woolies for approx 4 months....and i was under the impression that my probationary period finished at 3 months and that was when my pay went up and i got the discount card

should i approach my boss about this or should it be them who talk to me about it. i am part time and my pay should also go up more when im 17 in a few days...someone said i may have to apply for the card and talk to them about it

anyone help me out? or know for sure?

thanks

Scanorama

HSC
So have your paid gone up yet? When I got out of probation my pay didn't go up for a week and I had to tell the office about it, all was fixed the week after.

As for the discount card, you are eligible for one if you have been there for 3 weeks. It took 6 weeks for mine to arrive. It has probably arrived at your store and now sitting in the cash office, try ask the people in the office and see if its there or not.

vg_woz_here

HSC
lmao ive been at woolies for about 3-4wks and i got my discount card on my 2nd week.

you should get more after probation or when you actually turn 17.

and 5% discount is lousy.

tennille

HSC
The cash office should have your discount card, so you should see them about it. :)

Excalibur_

Not an Executive Member
HSC
Just a question:

Is it worth joining awe? How much does it cost?

sladehk

le random
HSC
5% that's so stingy .. should be at least 15% =9

shariken

HSC
Oh that is so unfair. When I first startyed there I didn't get my card until 3-4 months time. I don't understand why you got yours so soon because your still on probabtion and because when I was asking about getting my new card for 2006 a girl told me you have to work there for 3 months to be eligible...Sucky Woolworths Limited changing their rules.

Excalibur_

Not an Executive Member
HSC
That's what they told me at induction yesterday.

"After you're confirmed" aka 3 months.

Scanorama

HSC
Excalibur_ said: