UTS v UNSW (1 Viewer)

eViLnUt

Cardplayer
HSC
Hi, I'm a yr 12 student considering the following two degrees:

UNSW: B Sc (Media and Comm)...this course allows me to do a double major with psychology which I have an interest in, but I'm not sure about the media/comm course and how it fares against other courses of a similar nature elsewhere.

UTS: B Communications (Media Arts + Production): I'm impressed with the course and its technical and practical nature (although I do understand that theres a lot of theory involved in the first yr).

So what I want to know is...what are the two courses like? If anyone has done or is doing one of the above 2 courses, can you pls give me an opinion on it and what it's like (i.e. content, interest...etc.)?

kami

An iron homily
HSC
N/A
eViLnUt said:
Hi, I'm a yr 12 student considering the following two degrees:

UNSW: B Sc (Media and Comm)...this course allows me to do a double major with psychology which I have an interest in, but I'm not sure about the media/comm course and how it fares against other courses of a similar nature elsewhere.

UTS: B Communications (Media Arts + Production): I'm impressed with the course and its technical and practical nature (although I do understand that theres a lot of theory involved in the first yr).

So what I want to know is...what are the two courses like? If anyone has done or is doing one of the above 2 courses, can you pls give me an opinion on it and what it's like (i.e. content, interest...etc.)?
First up, when you say BSc (Media & Comm) do you mean this or this?