Application Question (1 Viewer)

*rUsTy*

HSC
Hey folks, I got a kind of complicated question about applying for Uni through UAC.

My situation is that I graduated in 2007 and have undergone Tertiary education in the form of a private college (Macleay) and have done the Diploma in Journalism (2008) and am currently doing the accelerated Bachelor of Arts they offer. I am now interested in applying for an Education course at UNSW or Macquarie.

Now, I haven't attempted to apply yet and so I don't know what type of questions they ask but basically I'm wondering about what tertiary education they consider. Would they count the Diploma only because I don't graduate from the BA course until April next year? If so, am I right to naturally assume that a Diploma is far less attractive than a Degree when considering my application? I heard from someone that they count the course you've done the best in anyway... the Diploma was easy compared to the Degree and am already certain on paper, my grades for the Diploma are better.

I have asked UAC and am waiting for a reply, have not asked the particular Uni's yet. Just thought I'd post the question here and see if anyone can attempt to clear it all up for me.

spence

HSC
They should count it all. They ask you to put in any tertiary courses you've started

Andi0390

HSC
Depends what you mean by count. Yes, they will take into consideration your results up until the end of 2009 when looking at your application rank/elegibility/whatever.

If you mean count as use your Arts subjects at another university then that generally depends on the university.

If you are finishing your degree in Arts in April why would you change now?

Are you applying for an undergraduate teaching course or a graduate teaching course? Actually even if you tell me I wouldn't really know how it would effect you, but I presume you cannot apply for a graduate course unless you have done a Bachelor degree. Which might mean something to you.

*rUsTy*

HSC