Can i enroll at two different universities at the same time? (1 Viewer)

zahra110

HSC
N/A
Hi everyone. Is there any one can help me. I am studying at UNSW and this year 2013 is my secound year at B.science majoring chemistry. I got offer this year for B. nursing at UTS. I have this question am I allow to studying at both course (part time ).

golgo13

Alchemist
HSC
I don't think i've heard of an attempt, but i think technically it should work since if you're still enrolled and paying hecs in both uni's but it might be hard with exam period if both fall during the same time or there is a clash

brent012

Webmaster
Webmaster
HSC
Don't even try. There would be so many clashes in the average week and during exam period if anything clashed i doubt it would be a valid reason for not turning up to one exam so you would end up failing a subject.

ilikecats

Meow meow meow meow meow?
HSC
Uni Grad
Fairly sure you'd need to check both universities policies. Sometimes they have clauses that say you can not be sutyding in two places at once without express permission.

I think also, to study at another university, your degrees must relate. For example, I'm doing accounting, & If I wanted to do a sub major in Tax Law, my uni doesn't offer this. I know UTS offers this, so I could be able to apply for permission to complete the tax law sub at UTS and receive credit for this when I graduate at UWS.

Because I'm doing an accounting degree though, I wouldn't be able to study, say, Philosophy or Medicine at USYD because its not related.

I think the best option though would be to speak to both, because it would suck if you weren't allowed to and either one of the universities or both kicked you out because of it!!

And as the other guys have said, the clashes would be hard to avoid. Most unis have policies that say if you have an exam somewhere else you can defer it and you have to do theirs. Would suck to have 2 exams with each uni demanding you do theirs or fail!

zahra110

HSC
N/A