First semester and already over uni (1 Viewer)

HSC
Just found it hard to keep up to date( doing B Arts and 3 units and want to add commerce degree wheneverI can... sad that its already like that for me lol), procrastinating didnt help- what I'm doing now when I have a research essay dued yesterday still not done and exams to study for next week :/ Ever since HSC I have not been motivated and been contemplating about deferring for the rest of the year.

Any tips to actually get into the habit of study and motivation?

hunn

HSC
In your case, it also sounds as if the subject you study is not really your passion...of course, a sensible choice is important, and one should not take the most exotic of all subjects because it might make a career difficult, what motivates me is the knowledge of WHY I am studying the particular subject - my goals, my intentions, my ideas. That made me learn hard.

Carrotsticks

Retired
HSC
N/A
In your case, it also sounds as if the subject you study is not really your passion...of course, a sensible choice is important, and one should not take the most exotic of all subjects because it might make a career difficult, what motivates me is the knowledge of WHY I am studying the particular subject - my goals, my intentions, my ideas. That made me learn hard.
This.

Are you doing a degree you actually want to do? If you're finding it hard to motivate yourself with a degree you actually want to do, then that's a whole different story.

Safraaz

HSC
Uni Grad
For motivation, you need competition. Hang around people who aspire to do well and you'll do well yourself. That is if you study of course.

RishBonjour

HSC
For motivation, you need competition. Hang around people who aspire to do well and you'll do well yourself. That is if you study of course.
extrinsic motivation. It also means if they ceeeeebs, you will be too

Crobat

#tyrannosaurusREKT
HSC