I hate my course :( What are my options? (1 Viewer)

Feeva

HSC
Hi all, I'm currently a 1st year student at UNSW studying Economics, and it may be finals pressure but I'm pretty sure I hate Economics :(

In general I dislike maths, I did 2 unit in high school, and I'm positive I'm going to fail ECON 1203 (statistics) and ECON 1202 (quantitative). It is 100% my fault for not preparing properly, but now that it's too late, it's made me stop and think "why am I doing this course when I hate it?"

I thought economics would be like highschool, but it's the complete opposite! My friends have told me to transfer to commerce but I don't think that's possible with my 88 atar and 65 wam. My wam will definitely drop after econ 1203 and 1202...

From all the courses available at UNSW, I find the best option to be Commerce (mix between career prospects and interest in management/marketing side)... but because I've disliked and neglected my economics subjects, I probably won't be able to transfer. What are my options?

Thank you in advance :)

Chronost

Ex CAG auditor - current CAG deal-maker
HSC
Hi all, I'm currently a 1st year student at UNSW studying Economics, and it may be finals pressure but I'm pretty sure I hate Economics :(

In general I dislike maths, I did 2 unit in high school, and I'm positive I'm going to fail ECON 1203 (statistics) and ECON 1202 (quantitative). It is 100% my fault for not preparing properly, but now that it's too late, it's made me stop and think "why am I doing this course when I hate it?"

I thought economics would be like highschool, but it's the complete opposite! My friends have told me to transfer to commerce but I don't think that's possible with my 88 atar and 65 wam. My wam will definitely drop after econ 1203 and 1202...