Which LAPTOP should i get for uni??? (1 Viewer)

STUDENT K

HSC
Hi everyone,

So basically, my laptop has carked it, and i'm gunna need a new one, cause i'm starting at uni next month.

What laptops would you recommend to me? Preferably a 2-in-1 hybrid kinda one with a touch screen. 13 inch-ish would be good i reckon. And with enough usb ports, a hdmi port, Good battery life, nice power and what not, etc.

Oh, and not too expensive preferably, as i am now a broke uni student that has to pay for rent, food, etc.

Thanks fam. :monkey:

shumphrey

HSC
maybe this?

https://www.mwave.com.au/product/le...-ssd-w10-touch-ab86159#detailTabs=tabOverview

its decent and ok price

EDIT: also dont get a mac, they are fragile (sometimes more so than a 2in1 model), overpriced and the actual hardware is kinda shit. The only thing they got going for them is "design".

As a student fetching out the cash isn't worth it and the repairs are also expensive, not to mention apples service people being incompitent

Last edited:

mrstripedshades

HSC
maybe this?

https://www.mwave.com.au/product/le...-ssd-w10-touch-ab86159#detailTabs=tabOverview

its decent and ok price

EDIT: also dont get a mac, they are fragile (sometimes more so than a 2in1 model), overpriced and the actual hardware is kinda shit. The only thing they got going for them is "design".

As a student fetching out the cash isn't worth it and the repairs are also expensive, not to mention apples service people being incompitent
I understand the cash issues, but you can get a decent one after working for a month and a bit. That may seem like a big investment, but for instance my sisters had her mac for 4 years with no problems to it.

Air's are fairly affordable, moreso then otherwise, and suit the needs of majority of students. Only really film/design students may need actual macbooks (NEED) or pros. And most do use mac's, they are easier to use, very good for editing etc.