TAFE vs Uni learning style? (1 Viewer)

Hixd2s

HSC
N/A
Hey,

So, I am currently doing a Bachelor of IT, but I hate the way it is set out. It is very fast paced learning, blink, and you'll miss a chapter. I have 5 'checkpoints' due each week for 1 topic, plus weekly mandatory drill exercises (same topic), plus I have other 'checkpoints' in 2 of my other topics at University due each week (Plus, we have major assignments due in a month roughly). And this is just week 2. Uni seems extremely fast paced, with not much guidance at all (yes, you can ask for more, but it is still very limited). At University, I'm mainly struggling with the fact that there is like so much going on all at once, it is near impossible to keep up with all the topic, just as I think I understand one, I fall behind with another.

I was looking at some TAFE courses, and was wondering what they are like? Is TAFE this fast paced? Is there boatloads of homework to do? I'm really good at writing essays, and don't struggle to much with exams or tests or anything like that, my biggest pitfall would probably be homework, if there is boatloads, I'm screwed and will fall behind. I mean, I can write a very good assignment, if I have a week or two notice, no sweat (English has been my strongest subject by far, good grades on assignments/essays etc). The time I struggle is when there is like 18 things due. I start to lose track of everything and then freak out.

With TAFE, is it 1 thing due per week, 5 things? Is it anywhere near as full on as Uni? I know you're there 9-5 which is cool, no problems for me.

tl;dr Is TAFE faster or slower paced learning, is there more or less homework at TAFE than Uni?

Hixd2s

HSC
N/A
tafe is way easier lmao

the qualifications are necessarily set to a lower standard

https://www.aqf.edu.au/aqf-qualifications