Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By engineering

Thread: Transfering to USYD/UNSW from UTS

Cadet
    HSC
    N/A

Transfering to USYD/UNSW from UTS

Hello...A first year here..

What are the chances of transferring to USYD/UNSW Software Engineering with a credit average GPA and an atar of 81.15(86.15 if EAS taken into account)

I am currently studying Software Engineering at UTS.

HSC
    N/A

Re: Transfering to USYD/UNSW from UTS

Quote Originally Posted by FrequentBF4 View Post
    Hello...A first year here..

What are the chances of transferring to USYD/UNSW Software Engineering with a credit average GPA and an atar of 81.15(86.15 if EAS taken into account)

I am currently studying Software Engineering at UTS.
    Software engineering at UNSW is 91 so I dont think you would be able to get into UNSW software engineering straight away (you could apply for something called SCATS https://www.futurestudents.unsw.edu....0Form_2018.pdf)

And to transfer for UNSW you will need to apply by the end of the year (if they were to judge your uni marks you would need to do at least 3/4 of a year to a year of uni)

I'd suggest you also apply for credit transfer

tbh if I were you I would've done something like bachelor of arts at UNSW then apply for IPT to transfer into software engineering for Semester 2

Cadet
    HSC
    N/A

Quote Originally Posted by Jaxxnuts View Post
    Software engineering at UNSW is 91 so I dont think you would be able to get into UNSW software engineering straight away (you could apply for something called SCATS https://www.futurestudents.unsw.edu....0Form_2018.pdf)

And to transfer for UNSW you will need to apply by the end of the year (if they were to judge your uni marks you would need to do at least 3/4 of a year to a year of uni)

I'd suggest you also apply for credit transfer

tbh if I were you I would've done something like bachelor of arts at UNSW then apply for IPT to transfer into software engineering for Semester 2