Study at McGill University in Canada (1 Viewer)

MetalTheory

HSC
Uni Grad
I haven't found a single thread about McGill, so I thought I'd make my own.

I'm considering going to McGill University because of its reputation and location, and if anyone can help with the pros and cons that'll be great. Not only that, lately I've been considering going beyond an exchange and applying as an international student. Would anyone advise this? I've been intrigued with the place for a while but I'm not sure if this is a good idea. And if so, is the application process for international students lengthy and stressful?

I'm completely new to this, so any help would be great!

Drongoski

HSC
N/A
McGill University in Montreal (?) is one of the longer established Unis in Canada (along with U of Toronto, Uni of British Columbia, U of Ottawa, etc). In my mind it is one of the more prestigious universities in Canada. Other good unis include University of Waterloo (strong in Computer Science). Quite major unis I have heard of include: U of Alberta, Simon Fraser, McMaster, U of Manitoba. Then there are hundreds of others.

Last edited:

MetalTheory

HSC
Uni Grad
Quite honestly, the worst thing I've found about college in NA has been the weather...
I'm personally a fan of cold weather, snow and all. If that's the case then I'm sure I'll like university in North America. :)

Kittikhun

HSC
I'm personally a fan of cold weather, snow and all. If that's the case then I'm sure I'll like university in North America. :)