Free Essay and Creative Feedback During Holz (1 Viewer)

Kiraken

RISK EVERYTHING
HSC
N/A
Hey guys :)

I'm Kiraken, a 2011 HSC Graduate, you may remember me from such films as "Retired English Tutor: Don't Have Much Time Next Year" and "I Still Wanna Do Something".

I have been tutoring English for the last two years but unfortunately will not have much time to tutor next year. However, I do have time in my holidays and I will be able to get *some* time during next year to help people out. I also understand sometimes you just want quick feedback on an essay or creative or just wanna run a quick question by someone, which are things you don't really need to get a tutor for. As such, during these holidays and much of next year if you need any of those services in English Advanced, Extension 1 English or Extension 2 English then feel free to PM me, as stated I will not charge for anything, there is no need to lol.

The texts I did in English Advanced for the HSC were

Emily Dickinson
Frankenstein/Bladerunner
Hamlet
Justice Game

For Extension 1 English our school did science fiction :)

For Extension 2 my medium was a creative , however I don't mind helping with other mediums either, just a heads up that creative is probably the medium I am most familiar with.

I can help with essay feedback for other modules too but that will pertain more to your essay structure and how you analyse quotes and techniques rather than deeper thematic concepts which I might not be as familiar with if it is a text I have not studied.

In terms of credentials, I got the highest band in all those levels of English as well as the two years of tutoring experience I mentioned earlier. I have also been a state finalist in the "What Matters?" essay writing competition and have won a few creative writing prizes too and have had some of my work published.