Advice on workload? (1 Viewer)

NewOh

HSC
Hey all,

I'm pretty new to this whole boredofstudies thing (just registered a minute ago), and I need some help about my workload.

Right now I'm pretty sure I'm going to do

Maths (Ext2)
English (Ext1)
Physics
Chem

Do you think this would be too much workload if I were to pick up Ext 2 English as well? I don't have a very concrete idea for a major work apart from that it's definitely not going to be a critical essay. Does anyone have any experience with doing 12 units and Ext 2 English? How many hours a week did you put in?

I have already spoken to some teacher, but I'd prefer some first hand advice

Would appreciate any help!

Cheers

pikachu975

Premium Member
HSC
Hey all,

I'm pretty new to this whole boredofstudies thing (just registered a minute ago), and I need some help about my workload.

Right now I'm pretty sure I'm going to do

Maths (Ext2)
English (Ext1)
Physics
Chem

Do you think this would be too much workload if I were to pick up Ext 2 English as well? I don't have a very concrete idea for a major work apart from that it's definitely not going to be a critical essay. Does anyone have any experience with doing 12 units and Ext 2 English? How many hours a week did you put in?

I have already spoken to some teacher, but I'd prefer some first hand advice

Would appreciate any help!

Cheers
Imo I knew someone who did extension 2 english, it's defs not worth the workload for 1 unit. It takes soooo much editing, reading, researching, fixing up, brainstorming, for 1 mark. I just don't think it's worth it unless you REALLY love english.

maths314

HSC
Uni Grad