Music while you study. (1 Viewer)

0bs3n3

HSC
So reading these stickies about studying, apparently you shouldn't listen to music while studying, and if you do, light piano music?

I don't know about you, but I find it nigh on impossible to study WITHOUT music blasting in my ears.

What about the rest of you guys?

PS: What type of music do you listen to while studying? Shuffle, specific bands, w/e? I mainly listen to rock/metal, ie. Rammstein, Disturbed, etc.

bob fossil

HSC
I can only listen to music when doing 3 unit maths homework but not 4 unit.

I usualy listen to Ministy of Sound: sessions, clubbers guide, chillout sessions
xavier rudd, daft punk and heaps of random mixes

muzeikchun852

HSC
no music for sure when im studyingg. i need total silent to able to study.

annabackwards

<3 Prophet 9
HSC
I listen have to listen to music unless it's pretty much dead silent or i'll get distracted.

Usually it's rock/punk (including Linkin Park, Rammstein, Anberlin, Escape the Fate etc etc), a bit of mainstream, rap
(super picky about rap) and some random genres that i listen too.

Hmm now whats worse, not being able to study without music or not being able to study unless it's totally silent?
Only being able to study when it's dead silent would be worse because it's harder to get complete silence compared to using your mp3/ipod :)

mamoz

HSC
wen i was studying for the hsc this year, i alwais had to have my ipod in my earss pumped up to the max or i culdnt study.it lets me relax & think lol. a mixx of rnb and hip hop orr NRG/Ministry of sound =) :D

Klutsov

HSC
I used to listen to hard rock while I study, but lately I have been listening to a lot of classical as I get distracted by rock music.

K

khorne

Apart from that fact you all have terrible music tastes, I'm pretty sure anything over 80BPM is detrimental to long term memory capacity...

0bs3n3

HSC