Bachelor of Accounting (Co-operative Scholarship) (1 Viewer)

UTSBAcc

HSC
Hey everyone,

I hope you're all coping well with the HSC!

If you are looking for a business degree that is highly respected and offers invaluable industry opportunities, look no further than the Bachelor of Accounting (Co-operative Scholarship) program (BAcc) at UTS. As a current BAcc student, I'm here to answer your questions regarding the course and to provide you with any information you might need.

What is BAcc?:

BAcc is Australia's premier business degree and balances learning opportunities inside and beyond the classroom to ensure that you are job-ready once you graduate. Another incredible benefit of the program is the lifelong friends you will make as you navigate uni life with a small cohort of likeminded individuals.

Here are some key details about BAcc:
  1. Each student receives a tax-free scholarship worth up to $54,000
  2. Each student is guaranteed 2 x 6 month internships at some of Australia's largest companies (including CBA, PwC, Macquarie Group, Coca-Cola Europacific Partners, Westpac, Allianz and many more!)
  3. 3 year degree
  4. Currently offering 37 places as of the 2023 intake
  5. The program facilitates a plethora of guest lectures and networking opportunities with industry professionals and leaders
  6. Students are fast-tracked to employment through an internal graduate recruitment process commencing during the third year of the course
  7. Historic graduate employment rate of 95%
Another great thing about BAcc is that you can tailor the course to your interests. The course is essentially a Bachelor of Business with a mandatory Accounting major, meaning that you can explore your other interests by selecting a second major, 2 sub-majors or even a sub-major with electives!

Why accounting?: