dr du B class worth it?? (1 Viewer)

nia(ntiel)

HSC
ok soo im in year 10 and i sat the entrance test for du a few days ago and it didnt go as well as I thought it would. after spending time doing extensive research (reading on here, asking ppl and even calling the tuition) on what would be on the test i came to the conclusion that they'd test me on late year 10 / early year 11 content, so I studied my ass off trying to master those topics (circle theorems, logarithms, non linear, functions, unit circle etc..) and I was actually excited for the test. then i actually sat for the test, and they hit me with financial math, probability, some trig, and other topics I thought I was long past. as expected, i completely flopped on the test and dropped a diabolical 39/100 on the test. I WAS SO SAD. the poor receptionist had even asked me 'are you okay?' 😭 😭 (i said yes) and to top it alll off i had to take a 1hr train back home

sorry for yapping so much but im really fired up rn like.... i literally bought a new calculator for the test 💀
BUT i have a few questions

1. is B worth it and how does it compare to matrix term 4?

2. How far behind is it from the A classes

3. Does the content differ from A and does it cover mx1 well?

4. how can i / how hard is it to move up to A

5. is the class environment good (teachers, classmates)

JiffyVFX

HSC
1. never been to matrix idk
2. usually a couple weeks, you can see what topic they're on in b classes at the leaderboard wall where it shows top performing students for each week. At the Burwood campus its on the right of the front desk.
3. In terms of content its a few weeks behind the A classes, in A2 rn weve been doing year 11 ext1 topics for a few weeks now so I presume B class has moved onto mx1 content aswell.