UTS VS OTHER UNIS - SOCIAL LIFE AND OVERALL EXPERIENCE question (1 Viewer)

starstep

HSC
Hi there, I'm currently a year 12 student and I've just received an early entry conditional offer from UTS for Bachelor of Business and Bachelor of International studies. This was initially the course I wanted to take or otherwise similar courses at other Unis e.g. Bachelor of Commerce (+ something for double agree) with major in international business or International Commerce at UNSW (which I really think is unlikely for me to get in!). I was looking into HR careers pathway after graduating but obviously this could change.

I am planning to just accept the UTS offer for now. However I have done some research and have personally heard some about the social prospects at UTS, which generally most people who've I heard said that social life is quite limited...(possibly could be due to lack of societies and campus space?) however there were few that said it was an ok-good experience.

and for now I am kind of leaning into UTS because I did get an early entry offer and it was my initial ideal uni + course preference, however I am rethinking whether I should really look into other unis e.g. Macquarie and possibly UNSW.

Open day experiences and first impressions:
however when I attended the open day for UTS I initially really liked their clean environment, modern architecture and overall learning space. however since it is almost like a corporate kind of setting which now I can see how that would maybe limitate the chances of meeting people or forming friendships as many student could possibly just leave the building and go out into the city...