Bored Of Studies

[ ]
[ ]
Marxism and conservativism are a pretty contradictory combination. Why not just try Classical German Philosophy (I don't know if that actually even exists in uni) with Marxism?

Also have you thought of doing Metaphysics?
totally_screwed
totally_screwed
yeah but the point of the unit is to just explore a bunch of diff ideas and movements, which I'm into bc I like learning ab a lot of things at surface level rather than one thing really deeply

and no I haven't thought of metaphysics bc I'm a science student not philosophy lol, I'm just taking this ideology one as an elective+Dalyell Scholar unit it's friendly to students of all disciplines
totally_screwed
totally_screwed
@[ ] bruh how do I tag you, I was gonna say idk abt Classical German Philosophy I didn't know that was a thing lol, but I did took philosophy of science last year and it was really insightful and like my first experience w philosophy, much deep shit
[ ]
[ ]
The credit points, a major usually need atleast 8 subjects (One year), a minor, and electives usually only need 4 subjects. Also, your major is probably what your job when you graduate will be. Economics major does Economics internship and get an Economics or Finance related job.
[ ]
[ ]
Classical German Philosophy is just Kant, Hegel, Schelling, Schopenhauer, Fichte, etc. I don't know much about them myself though because I'm a Commerce student, I only read philosophy as leisure and I'm focusing on my grades now.
totally_screwed
totally_screwed
in other words a major has a heavier workload than a minor, but if you do a minor you still need to fill up the extra space with electives
[ ]
[ ]
If you choose the Science, you have to take one year to do the core subjects of the science bachelor, if you do Compsci you don't have to do the core subjects of science
Directrix
Directrix