90+ ppl: When did u start studying? (1 Viewer)

lukebennett

Happy Member
HSC
i never studied till midway yr11. but in yr12 on a school night id study or do homework for upto 1.5 hours but averaged about 45-60 mins. i skipped alot of pointless homework so i could watch 4hrs of tv per night hehehe. but in stuvac i studied about 3hrs

Bob.J

ZoOm
HSC
oh man you need to have started studying your butt off from year 7!

nah just kidding
you study as much as you need to so that you do well enough in your exams.
there comes a point where you study too much and it doesn't do anything more other than wear you out (better known as 'burning out') hehe
good luck

lukebennett

Happy Member
HSC
Bob.J said:
oh man you need to have started studying your butt off from year 7!

nah just kidding
you study as much as you need to so that you do well enough in your exams.
there comes a point where you study too much and it doesn't do anything more other than wear you out (better known as 'burning out') hehe
good luck
exactly i just study till im content i know as much as i need. that often doesnt take a hell of a lot of study. i just made notes and read over them but found that by writing them i didnt really have to read them much cause i already knew them cause i listen well enough in class and absorb info

mack

Banned
HSC
I started studying first day of Term 4, 2003, about 3-4 hours a night.I was never good at cramming, I prefer consistency and balance, much less stress that way. I agree once you've gotten to a certain amount of hours the study becomes less and less effective.

zhongie

HSC
Umm...the main thing was listen in class. If you do that, then you don't need to study.

I started studying during stuvac, and 2 nights before assessments. Of course, I utilised the time between exams during the HSc, but still managed to watch 2 hours of TV each night.

Osiris8732