99.95 ATAR PHD GRAD – offering HSC Maths / Yr 7-12 English / English Essay Marking | Online (1 Viewer)

NSW Tutor

HSC
I graduated with a 99.95 ATAR and currently have too much time on my hands after finishing up my PhD! I offer personalised/group tutoring for Preliminary / HSC Maths Extension 1 and 2, and Yr 7-12 English.

I graduated from the University of Sydney with the University Medal and was Dux of North Sydney Girls. I have always loved both the maths/sciences and the humanities, which explains why I was lucky enough to come top in both areas every year.

Results
First in grade (North Sydney Girls) - Maths Extension 2 (Yr 12) and Maths Extension 1 (Yr 11)
First in grade - English Extension 1 and English Advanced (Yr 11 and 12)
First in Grade - English Yr 7 to 12 inclusive
State Ranking + First in grade in HSC Chemistry

99.95 ATAR and the following HSC results:

- 98/100 - 3U (Maths Extension 1)
- 97/100 - 4U (Maths Extension 2)
- 48/50 – English (Extension 1)
- 95/100 – English (Advanced)
- 97/100 – Chemistry

I obtained Band 6 in all my subjects, placing me on the HSC All Rounders list.

Experience
I began working as a tutor 10+ years ago
, and am experienced in teaching Maths (Ext 1 and 2), HSC English and HSC Chemistry
I have a Working With Children Check.

What I offer currently

Maths
I have a treasure trove of tricky questions for each topic that, once mastered, will bump up your class ranking significantly. I tailor the pace and content of learning material to your specific needs. I have a lot of exam techniques to share, and lots of strategies to study SMART, not hard – not just for Maths and English but for your studies overall.

English
I understand that English is one of the most frustrating subjects for students, as it is so subjective. I will tailor the tutoring sessions specifically to your individual goals and essay tasks, but also give you the unwritten rules regarding what isn't acceptable to write.