Can Anyone help me... I am struggling with school and the HSC (1 Viewer)

kainetalbot

HSC
Hello Everyone,

My name is Kaine and I am currently studying the HSC at Canowindra High School.

My subjects are as follows;
- Modern History
- Standard English
- Mathematics General 2
- Design and Technology (timber)
- Senior Science

In my previous years of high school I struggled a lot with anger management and just coping in general with school and an accumulation of home problems which have now been resolved.

The main problem/s that I have is that it is now half way through Week 1 Term 3 and my trial exams are in Week 5. I have tried to study but no matter what I try it never seems to work. I REALLY need to be able to go home of an afternoon and study but unfortunately for me I become easily distracted by things such as my phone, news articles and social media.

As stated earlier I have struggled to find a balance between work and life. Currently I may spend about two or three hours a week studying outside of school which for me is a big problem.

I have posted before but not many people have given advice that actually has been helpful and it seems to me that they don't take the point that I actually need help seriously. If I did not need any help I would not be posting on this site.

If there is anyone out there who may have some advice for me or can help in any way (maybe help me to work out a study routine, as the study routine that I drew up yesterday is a bit daunting as it has three and a quarter hours of studying each night) it would be greatly appreciated.

I thank anyone who offers help in advance and god bless your souls.

ichila101

Split arrowhead
HSC
Uni Grad
Hello Everyone,

My name is Kaine and I am currently studying the HSC at Canowindra High School.

My subjects are as follows;
- Modern History
- Standard English
- Mathematics General 2
- Design and Technology (timber)
- Senior Science