Chem Tutors (1 Viewer)

dumNerd

HSC
Hey, anyone dude Sigma/Ace chemistry tutoring. Is it good?

dasfas

HSC
I'd personally go for 1 on 1 tutoring if I were in your place. Granted I am biased because I'm a tutor myself, but I think that there's significant value in being able to over a question with a person and work through it with them step by step as opposed to sigma/ace which is essentially just glorified school.

golden-touch

HSC
I'd personally go for 1 on 1 tutoring if I were in your place. Granted I am biased because I'm a tutor myself, but I think that there's significant value in being able to over a question with a person and work through it with them step by step as opposed to sigma/ace which is essentially just glorified school.
do you only offer chem, or phys as well?
do you have weekly resource booklets?
how long does a module last?
do you have mock exams, past papers, extra resources?

golden-touch

HSC
do you just teach staright of the textbook or have booklets to follow or something?

dasfas

HSC
do you only offer chem, or phys as well?
do you have weekly resource booklets?
how long does a module last?
do you have mock exams, past papers, extra resources?
I only offer chem/bio. I make new weekly resource booklets each week (made up from past papers questions and some content). I generally go through a dot-point a lesson so for example, I cover module 7 in 6 lessons because there are 6 sub dot-points. And yeah, i've got like 20+ past papers from 2019. I teach from my notes, I don't follow a textbook per say but I used pearson/nelson to make my notes so I guess you could see it like that.

golden-touch

HSC